Find A New Book To Read

New Titles | Links for Book Lovers

Need help finding a new book to read?

Request a Personalized Reading List
Fill out this short online form about the kinds of books you like to read, and we'll send you a customized list of books we think you might enjoy. Allow up to one week for your custom list to arrive. Please note: You must have a Bloomingdale library card to request a Personalized Reading List.

Booklists
Find books by subjects including celebrity memoirs, steampunk, zombies, read-a-likes for The Hunger Games, A Game of Thrones, Downton Abbey, and more!

What We're Reading
Check out what the library staff is reading!

NextReads
NextReads is an email book newsletter service offered by the library. You can subscribe to 25 different subject and genre lists, and a newsletter will be delivered to your email on a monthly or bi-monthly basis. Subscribe today!

Subscribe to the NextReads New York Times Fiction Bestseller List

BookBrowse
Reading suggestions, excerpts, guides, and much more!

NoveList Plus
NoveList allows you to use a favorite author or title as a springboard to locate other authors and titles of interest. On NoveList, you can also look up book series information, read the first chapter of many books, and read reviews.



New Titles

New Adult Fiction

New Mystery Fiction

New Speculative Fiction

New Western Fiction

New Nonfiction

New Biographies

New Books on CD



Links for Book Lovers

Goodreads
A social networking site for book lovers that allows you to create lists of books to read, rate books you have read, and see what your friends are reading.

New York Times Bestseller List
Top selling fiction and nonfiction, hardcovers and paperbacks.

LibraryReads
The top ten books published this month that librarians across the country love.

The Millions
An online magazine offering coverage on books, arts, and culture since 2003.

Fiction_L Booklists
Fiction_L is an internet listserv for librarians to talk about serving fiction readers. Many of these discussions result in compilations of books on a particular theme, genre, writing style, etc. This site has many interesting booklists to inspire you!

Oprah's Book Club
Get information about Oprah's current book club selection and past titles.

What's Next
This site provides the correct order of series titles.

FamilyFiction
Covers all the major Christian fiction genres.

Romantic Times
Reviews and author information for romance readers.

Stop, You're Killing Me! A Site to Die For - If you Love Mystery Books
Resource for lovers of mystery, intrigue, and suspense books. Has hundreds of authors, with complete, chronological lists of their books in this genre.

FictionDB.com
Along with extensive author bibliographies, FictionDB offers a wide variety of other information. When you visit FictionDB.com, you can: find author pseudonyms, read the latest reviews from a variety of websites, browse series of books by publisher and by individual author, and learn about upcoming releases.

Reading Group Choices
Hundreds of book suggestions, all with discussion topics for lively reading group and book club discussions.